Hurghada day 14

So...we have reached the final day of our journey, tomorrow doesn't count cos we have to leave our room and step up on the bus at 12.00.
I finished the PADI diving course last sunday (today it's wednesday) and I did what I had set out to do - I got every question right on the final exam papers *whii*, and we made two terrific dives from "queen samira" (on of Colonas ships). The second dive was at a divesite called "Camel Reef" where we descended to 18m (which is the maximum allowed depth for PADI Open Water divers). There were corals and fishes all over the place, the clownfish being the most amusing :). The rock formations were steep, stretching from the bottom up to about 4m from the surface and to me it seemed that every inch of the reef was inhabited. I just wish Robert could have come with us to see it all - he is after all Crazy about corals!
He will give it another go within a year though, hoping that his ear and airways have cleared up by then. Cos once he has claimed that certificate we can go on diving trips all over the world (theoretically)  :)
If you have any questions concerning PADI Open Water - feel free to ask!

At this very moment I'm laying on the beach writing a lay-out on a piece of paper... it feels strange to sunbath on the 13:th of december when at the same time in Sweden Lucia is marching down the hallway. But it's definately a feeling I can get used to - meaning more winter vacations for me in the future!
I bet Bosse misses us terribly considering he's the one who has taken care of our cat, hamsters, fishes and plants while we've been away - I hope they're still alive! :) We appreciate the break though!

This was the last report here from Hurghada. As soon as I get home I'll add pictures to the texts (unfortunately none from below the ocean surface) but I have lots of other to choose from.
And Erik... if Fling has forgot to tell you we intend to spend the night in your apartment (that is thursday to friday) and the airplane will land at about 20 so if you could pick us up at 20.30 it would be gr8!

See you back home!
KGs

Kommentarer
Postat av: Robin

Bra med semester & dykning - men nu vill vi läsa mer om flyg! ;-)

/Robin

2006-12-28 @ 09:34:13
Postat av: Karin

Jag hör dig... :)

Postat av: Stefan

Fortfarande bara en massa dykning ;)

2007-02-05 @ 15:37:52
URL: http://www.lfk.se
Postat av: Kristine

Märkligt...

Postat av: Robin

Har kanske gått under jorden?

2007-03-19 @ 23:44:24
URL: http://flog.lionbullet.com/
Postat av: Robin

...eller flugit sin kos?

2007-06-18 @ 13:27:14
URL: http://flog.lionbullet.com/
Postat av: Palle

Borta med vinden?? :)

2008-05-17 @ 18:14:36

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback