Hurghada day 8

These last few days we have kept ourselves rather busy, hence the reason why I havn't written anything for a while. Today was the second day of the PADI Open Water diving course and we are making brilliant progress. Robert still hasn't completed any dives because of a soreness in his right ear. Yesterday evening we visited a doctor in Sekalla (one of three larger city-areas here in Hurghada) and he prescripted some rather doubtful medications - but Robert is more than happy with the result. I Quote: "- I havn't been able to breath this freely all my life!"

Anyhow... tomorrow we'll be writing our theoretic final exams and than I have two more dives to complete before I get my liscense (!)
About the safari... the ATV-ride was awesome! We drove at about 70-80 km/h right into the desert - no helmets - no protection and with a local guide in the lead who really floored it :)
When we arrived at the beduin village we got to ride the camels, actually a quite uncomfortable experience. We couldn't wait to get back on our ATV's *he*. On my next trip to Egypt I simply have to take my mother on this ride - would be quite a sight!

As usual food awaits us (it sometimes feels like eating is all we do) but the food is nice so I don't complain. After dinner Robert and I must study hard so that we can be the first ones to pass the final exams by 100%  =)

Take care!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Inga o Björn

Vi undrar just vad Robert fick för medicin det verkar vara "välgörande". Var rädd om dina öron Robert!!!
Karin, att du alltid måste jobba eller plugga där du befinner dig. Nu måste du snart koppla av och lata dig innan du skall hem till julstöket. Lycka till med dykcertifikatet. Kram från Flingan o Bearnie

2006-12-08 @ 21:06:31
Postat av: Karin

Hem till julstoket... vi forutsatter att vi far allt serverat o inte behover lyfta ett finger :P
Certifikatet ar i hamn :D

/KGs


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback